Profile

ProfilePicMartine Mongrain is professional photographer since 1984, finishing of Cégep de Matane in photography. She worked in Quebec for the photographer Eugène Kedl, before becoming freelance photographer in 1988 until today in Montreal, where she has her place of business.

Solicited by various companies, companies of state, magazines, agencies, etc, as much for the corporative portraits and of business, the photograph industrial, air, architecture, publicity or reports, it adapt to all the situations with the great pleasure of its customers.

Besides having the eye to emphasize all its subjects, as much human than static, it makes existing matter a surprising work of art. To use the light, the movement, to see another thing that what the camera perceives at the beginning, is the force and the intuition of Martine.

And when it is found in contact with nature; then, all becomes magic in front of its eyes. All is a discovery, in search of the light and of spontaneous creation. Moreover, the travel is its stimulation of every moment. Lastly, to let speak its imaginary through the objective about its camera gets one single moment to him. To take the ultimate moment and to capture the image in time, but, especially to make so that this one becomes Article.

Profil

ProfilePicMartine Mongrain est photographe professionnelle depuis 1984, finissante du Cégep de Matane en photographie. Elle a travaillé à Québec pour le photographe Eugène Kedl, avant de devenir pigiste en 1988 jusquʼà aujourdʼhui à Montréal, où elle a sa place dʼaffaires.

Sollicité par différentes entreprises, sociétés dʼétat, magazines, agences, etc., autant pour les portraits corporatifs et dʼaffaires, la photo industrielle, aérienne, architecture, publicité ou reportages, elle sʼadapte à toutes les situations au grand plaisir de ses clients.

En plus dʼavoir lʼoeil pour mettre en valeur tous ses sujets, autant humains que statiques, elle fait de la matière existante une oeuvre dʼart surprenante. Utiliser la lumière, le mouvement, voir autre chose que ce que la caméra perçoit au départ, sont la force et lʼintuition de Martine.

Et lorsquʼelle se retrouve en contact avec la nature ; alors, tout devient magique devant ses yeux. Tout est une découverte, à la recherche de la lumière et de la création spontanée. De plus, les voyages sont sa stimulation de tous les instants. Enfin, laisser parler son imaginaire à travers lʼobjectif de sa caméra lui procure un moment unique. Prendre lʼultime instant et capturer lʼimage dans le temps , mais, surtout de faire en sorte que celui-ci devienne de lʼart.